Embedding Good Teaching Programme

Our Embedding Good programme is an exciting opportunity to develop your teaching to ensure that you consistently demonstrate good practice in your lessons. The programme will ensure that you have time to reflect on your classroom practice, observe others and explore effective teaching strategies which promote good outcomes for pupils. The programme is structured over 6 weeks and is a combination of face to face training and classroom observation. 

Cohort 1
Wed 05.10.16 Challenge and Engagement
Wed 12.10.16 Starters and Plenaries
Wed 19.10.16 AfL (incl. Questioning)
Wed 02.11.16 Differentiation
Flexible Triads
Wed 16.11.16 Plenary
 
Cohort 2
Wed 01.03.17 Challenge and Engagement
Mon 06.03.17 Starters and Plenaries
Wed 15.03.17 AfL (incl. Questioning)
Mon 20.03.17 Differentiation
Flexible Triads
Wed 05.04.17 Plenary
 
Venue: John Taylor High School
Time: 08:45 - 12:15 
Price: £450 (£395 for alliance members)

Click here to enquire about this programme.

Calendar

Twitter